The Site Evaluation Committee is made up of state and local elected officials, faith leaders, members of the business community, and homeless service provider representatives. Their role is to review the county’s proposed locations, review public input and site selection criteria, and list pros and cons for each location.

The Salt Lake County mayor will use the committee's evaluation and public feedback to develop a location recommendation to the State Homeless Coordinating Committee for their final consideration. Recommendations are due to the State Homeless Coordinating Committee on March 30.

Committee members were provided with a packet of materials to summarize each location and a packet of public comments received up until the morning of Tuesday, March 28. Additional comments received at the open house in Draper will be provided to committee members prior to their deliberation meeting.

Committee Members

Ben McAdams Salt Lake County Mayor
Barbara Riddle Chamber West
Sophia DiCaro Former Utah Legislator
Arlyn Bradshaw Salt Lake County Council Member
Richard Snelgrove Salt Lake County Council Member
Rob Wesemann Volunteers of America Utah
Jon Pierpont Department of Workforce Services
Jean Hill Catholic Diocese of Salt Lake City
Kristy Chambers Director of Columbus Center & South Salt Lake Chamber board member
Rev. Mary Janda St. Stephen's Episcopal
John Wilkes Community member, formerly homeless individual
Mikelle Moore Intermountain Healthcare V.P.
Steve Eliason Utah Legislator
Blaine Walker The Road Home board member
Mike Florence South Salt Lake
Shiloah Gilmore West Valley City